Brad Dourif

1 Nomination
1 Win
Brad Dourif in One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Next

Bradford Dourif (born in Huntington, West Virginia, March 18, 1950) won a special award at the 1976 Golden Globes as Best Acting Debut in a Motion Picture for One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest (1975) directed by Miloš Forman from the 1962 novel by Ken Kesey. He acted in Eyes of Laura Mars (1978), Wise Blood (1979) directed by John Huston, Ragtime (1981) directed by Miloš Forman from the 1975 novel by E.L. Doctorow, Dune (1984) and Blue Velvet (1986) written and directed by David Lynch, Mississippi Burning (1988) by Alan Parker, The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers (2002) directed by Peter Jackson from the 1954 novel by y J. R. R. Tolkien. On television Dourif appeared in the series Deadwood (2004-2006, 2019).

Golden Globe Awards

Awards Database

1976 Winner

1976 Winner

New Star Of The Year - Actor
One Flew Over The Cuckoo's Nest