Darren Aronofsky

1 Nomination
Director Darren Aronofsky

Darren Aronofsky (born February 12, 1969 in Brooklyn, New York) wrote and directed Pi (1998), Requiem for a Dream (2000) from the 1978 novel by Hubert Selby starring Ellen Burstyn and Jared Leto, The Fountain (2006) with Hugh Jackman and Rachel Weisz, The Wrestler (2008) with Mickey Rourke, Noah (2014) with Russell Crowe, Mother! (2017) with Jennifer Lawrence. He directed Black Swan (2010) starring Natalie Portman, The Whale (2022) with Brendan Fraser.

Golden Globe Awards

Awards Database

2011 Nominee

2011 Nominee

Best Director - Motion Picture
Black Swan